top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErika Kester

HOME | Before Uganda.

Updated: Jan 31, 2020

“There’s a million reasons to trust You, nothing to fear for You are by my side, I’ll follow You anywhere”.


This time last year, I was at the Passion Conference when they sang a song called “Follow You Anywhere.” At this same time last year, I was highly contemplating and praying about whether I should complete my senior placement abroad my last semester. I knew that God was telling me to take the step of faith and trust Him.

In just a few days, I will be headed to Uganda for four months to complete my senior placement! I will be completing an internship (I won’t know with what organization until I get there) & taking a few classes. I will be studying at the Uganda Christian University and will go on a few week long home stays!

I have created this blog to keep friends & family updated on my time in Uganda and to process through what God teaches me. If you happen to think of me or come across this blog, please keep me in your prayers! This experiencing is going to be challenging but so SO sweet. I know that this is what God has called me to for this season. I’m praying for growth not only in my social work skills but spiritually as well. While I’m a little nervous, I know that I have nothing to fear & I am SO excited.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page